Alexander Binns

Organist, Accompanist and Conductor



‘One of our finest young players’
- The Organ Magazine

Here are a list of Alexander's future events. You can also view a list of past events.

2019

Concert
Church of the Holy Cross, Ramsbury
Saturday 21st September; Time tbc
English Chamber Choir
Alexander Binns (Organ)
Guy Protheroe (Conductor)


Workshop for Derby Youth Choir
Derby Music Centre
Saturday 12th October; Time tbc
Alexander Binns (Conductor)

Violin and Organ Recital
Waltham Abbey Church
Saturday 2nd November; 12:30pm
Apollon Duo
Dora Chatzigeorgiou (Violin)
Alexander Binns (Organ)


Concert
St Peter and St Paul's Church, Eye, Suffolk
Saturday 9th November; 7:30pm
Eye Bach Choir
Alexander Binns (Organ)
Leslie Olive (Conductor)


Concert
Derby Cathedral
Saturday 16th November; 7:00pm
Britten: St Nicholas
The Derbyshire Singers
Alexander Binns (Organ)


Concert
St Edmund's Church Hall, Allestree, Derby
Tuesday 19th November; Time tbc
Derventio Choir
Alexander Binns (Conductor)


Concert
St John's Church, Mickleover
Saturday 23rd November; 7:30pm
Derventio Choir
Alexander Binns (Conductor)


Concert
St Mary's Church, Reigate
Saturday 30th November; 7:30pm
Saint-Saëns: Symphony No. 3
English Arts Chorale and Orchestra
Alexander Binns (Organ)
Leslie Olive (Conductor)


Concert
Carsington
Wednesday 4th December; Time tbc
Dalesmen Male Voice Choir
Alexander Binns (Accompanist)
Paul Marshall (Conductor)


Concert
St John's Church, Derby
Saturday 7th December; 7:30pm
Derventio Choir
Alexander Binns (Conductor)


Concert
Haddon Hall, Derbyshire
Friday 20th December; 12 noon and 2:00pm
Derventio Choir
Alexander Binns (Conductor)



2020

Organ Recital
Derby Cathedral
Sunday 5th January; 4:00pm
Messiaen: La Nativité du Seigneur

Violin and Organ Recital
Rochdale Town Hall
Saturday 11th January; 12:00 noon
Apollon Duo
Dora Chatzigeorgiou (Violin)
Alexander Binns (Organ)


Organ Recital
Derby Cathedral
Saturday 1st February; 7:00pm
Part of the Derby and District Organists' Association Vierne Day
Alexander Binns and Edward Turner (Organ)


Four Choirs' Festival
Derby Cathedral
Saturday 8th February Time; 5:15pm
Coventry Cathedral Choir
Derby Cathedral Choir
Leicester Cathedral Choir
Southwell Minster Choir
Kerry Beaumont, Alexander Binns, Christopher Ouvry-Johns, Paul Provost (Conductors)


Concert
Derby Cathedral
Saturday 14th March; 7:00pm
Derby Concert Orchestra
The Choristers of Derby Cathedral Choir
Alexander Binns (Organ)


Concert
Derby Cathedral
Saturday 21st March; 7:30pm
Fauré: Requiem
Kodaly: Missa Brevis
Derby Bach Choir
Alexander Binns (Organ)
Richard Roddis (Conductor)


Concert
Derby Cathedral
Friday 10th April; 7:00pm
Bach: St John Passion
Derby Cathedral Choir
The Heart of England Orchestra
Alexander Binns (Conductor)


Friends of Cathedral Music National Gathering
Derby Cathedral
Friday 12th June to Sunday 14th June
Derby Cathedral Choir
Edward Turner (Organ)
Alexander Binns (Conductor)


Concert
Derby Cathedral
Saturday 28th November; 7:00pm
Handel: Messiah
Derby Cathedral Choir
The Heart of England Orchestra
Alexander Binns (Conductor)